Singapore Toys Games Comic Convention 2013

Posted: September 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                                                               Stardate: 78823.6 (Sept 2nd, 2013)

Every year, STGCC brings you the newest, most rewarding, challenging and exciting news and products to keep you entertained through the weekends. It falls from 30th Aug – 1st Sept 2013. A different battlefield of fun and entertainment to keep up with that engrossed look for the fans.

Yes, its the annual most anticipating and biggest cosplay event on this sunny island. Once again taking place at the Marina Bay Sands Convention Center just like last year, it brings you what you need to know for this year. Fresh new faces introducing their work of talents and special effects. A new blast with a wide range of activities and awesome collectible figures throughout the line of booths and exhibits.

Apart from that, there will be an Iron Man Hall of Armor. This is a great news for Iron Man fans in Singapore! Its shows an exact replica of the Hall of Armor from Tony Stark’s Malibu mansion. There are life-size display, just like in the movies. Seven Iron Man armours, from Mark I till Mark VI, with the Mark XLII as the centerpiece. This is something really beyond words. Truly an epic exhibition from this year’s STGCC. Infact, seems like every corner there’s Iron Man. Like as though this year’s STGCC focus a lot on this epic armored character.

And yes, for this year’s event, I’m gonna be the American “Powerful” Ranger seen in Akibarangers. As I had describe in my recent post where I had custom made the American flag collar and belt, this event is just right! So here I go, as the American “Powerful” Red Ranger who was kinda naughty in the way. Hey, I just followed according to his characteristic. And for all I know, I might still ended up putting those poses as to how the usual Red Ranger does. Hahaha! =P

I can only come on Sunday since I’m working on Saturday. One day is still fair enough for me to enjoying the time there with my pals. Its worth the time then just to rot for nothing! =D

Frame 1 STGCC

Its not surprised that the people will still see me as the usual original Red Ranger. A Power Ranger is a Power Ranger. But then, the feeling of being awesome when this few pockets of excited people went yelling “OMG! ITS THE POWERFUL RANGER!” or something like that when I walk pass. Indeed, some do watch Akibarangers, especially that episode. Because of that, I’m happy that my American “Powerful” Ranger is a success! Ended up one of the American belt loops got torn cause its made out of paper on one side. But that’s no problem, cause I’m gonna change that to foam soon =)

Its a great day spend with a well deserved dinner at the end of the event. Thanks Victor for inviting us to Eighteen Chef. The food there was awesome!

And thanks to the people who had made this possible. Looking forward for more! =)

 

Leave a Reply

