Its Freaking Tall!!

Posted: August 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                                                                    Stardate: 77109.3 (Aug 31st, 2013)

The moment I lay my eyes on it, I just couldn’t resist the temptation. That hunger feeling of wanting it so much. Its one of those toys or models that I always wanted so much just to update my collection. It was never enough! Its a treasure that you can’t resist.

I fall in love with it before me and few of my pals went to watch that R.I.P.D movie. It was been display in a class cabinet between Captain America’s shield and Dark Vader. And all three are almost the exact height! I just couldn’t hold the urge. It caught me instantly. The price was reasonable. However it kinda pains me as I may need to use the cash for something else.

So I check with the owner, whether it is possible to book the toy and pay deposit first. Thankfully he agreed. The remaining cash I will pay when my salary comes at the end of the month. 

And a week later, it finally in my hands. Its a giant size 31 inches (70 cm) Red Ranger from the latest Power Rangers MegaForce! This is definitely a MUST to have for every Power Rangers fan! 

photo-1

Compare that with my cat. Look how freaking tall it was! =D

The price was offered as $138 from its usual price of $168. Quite reasonable. The owner even told me, its better that I grab it before its price went back to it usual. Also its the only limited edition and anytime it can disappeared. How fortunate for me to have patronize that store, which is called “Funz Centre.”

So I just have to pay the remaining $100 when I came back to collect the toy. After a week of waiting, its mine now! I’m so happy! I really need to explore such toy stores like Funz Centre everytime I came across. I might never know there could be some Power Rangers toys on sale. Best, if they were the older generation versions. =D

Leave a Reply

