A Wet Day….

Posted: February 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                                  Stardate: 62101.9 (Feb 10th, 2013)

Since morning the weather had been raining non-stop. And it’s the 1st day of the Chinese New Year. A wet start of this year of the snake. I was actually up at around 8. Seeing how nice and perfect the weather is, I resume back to dreamland….

3 hours later, at around 11, I woke up. Weather still crying. The bed is calling me…. I dozed off again…

Then another 3 hours later, around 2, I woke up. Weather still crying. But I’ll be damn if I fall asleep again. This time I resist that temptation of falling asleep again and drag my ass up from bed.

NO BED! I AIN’T FALLING FOR YOUR TRAP AGAIN! I MEET YOU LATER AT NIGHT!

Besides mom has been nagging to get out from there….

Also, I wouldn’t want to waste half a day. I’m currently off, and there’s nothing much to do around. That’s where I realized I could keep myself occupied by finishing a prop that was for a friend of mine. Yeah, at least I had something to do and keep myself busy around the clock. And listen to the old songs from the boyband NSYC at the same time. Boredom really kills!

Weather was heavy and light randomly throughout the day. Now its 9. Not sure about the rest of the neighbourhood islandwide, but from where I resides is still raining. But drizzling though. Its gonna be a cold and pleasant sleep tonight if the weather still drags….

Leave a Reply

