Akaranger And GekiRed!!

Posted: November 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                                   Stardate: 65401.8 (Nov 26th, 2011)

Just brought two more Red Power Rangers soft vinyl version from this store Dollz Inc @ Wheellock Place, which is located in the heart of Orchard Road. I was with a friend buying some stuff from Art Friend store when he told me about it. It sells a lot of Kamen Riders toys, figurines, other action figures, and not to mention, Power Rangers collectibles. Hearing that really thrills me to the max and soon found myself like as if I’m running where no end meets.

Most of the items were damn expensive, since they were imported from Japan. There’s still some few classic Mighty Morphin Power Rangers or Zyurangers in Japanese term toys left, as what I’m aiming for (Though I’m aware not much of them were sold nowadays since its already ancient…). Most of them were the latest Kaizoku Sentai Gokaiger, literally Pirate Rangers. But you know me, since I’m anything goes for Power Rangers. Classic to the latest. I’m anything when comes to Power Rangers! =D

So, these are the 2 Rangers I’ve brought. Akaranger from Himitsu Sentai Gorenger (Left) and Geki Red from Juken Sentai Gekiranger (Power Rangers Jungle Fury). Yes, another lovely reds to add in for my Forever Red collection =)

Himitsu Sentai Gorenger were the first batch of the Japanese series of Super Sentai to ever been produced way back in 1975. There is no American version for this series. Not until Kyōryū Sentai Zyuranger, which is the 16th installment of the Super Sentai franchise been aired in 1992. The American version of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers was been aired a year later, which marks the first batch of Power Rangers for the American term. A big difference between the two sides, isn’t it? =p

I also brought two of these mini helmets of the Mighty Morphin and Zeo Red Rangers at $12.50 each. Been itching for the Mighty Morphin Red, especially =)

I’ll be visiting there again in the future to purchase more Power Rangers stuff. At the meantime, will save up my cash! =)

Comments
  1. 1938studios says:

    That MMPR Red Ranger helmet is fantastic! Who produced that?

Leave a Reply

