Star Trek Veterans Action Figures

Posted: May 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                                 Stardate: 64914.9 (May 30th, 2011)

I’ve decided to drop by at Suntec City Convention Hall after my work ends, where there’s this year’s License2Play event is currently taking place. It runs for 3 days, and yesterday the 29th was the last. My side let me off at 1430hrs, so decided to go there and have a look thereafter. I knew some of my cosplayers friends were there. But not for me. Won’t be cosplaying, since I had no time to rush for it. Unless if I were given off. Yes, you can say that I’m quite disappointed that I was unable to attend this event due to my work. Off days were given mostly one. If not, two. The rest, were a damn workload right from the start. Worse come to worse, we can’t even take leave. I can’t wait for this to be over and be thrown back to our original post by June.

Anyway, let’s skip that part and move on to where I had last dropped. Yes, decided to go there and have a look around. At the same time to meet my friends there who were cosplaying. There’s a lot of booths selling cool stuffs, ranging from toys to games! Not only just seat behind the console and battle against your opponents at your wits. Besides, this is what the event is all about.

Then, that’s where I caught sight of my interest. I came upon sighted of Star Trek veterans Lieutenant Hikaru Sulu and Dr Leonard “Bones” McCoy action figures! I normally collect Federation starships. But this, I just got to have it. Both comes in one package and with an offered price of $35. Ok, not so bad after all, and since its the only remaining Star Trek action figure here, might as well grab it when you had the chance! =D

Well, here it is. Finally home! =)


Reporting to Captain James Kirk for the update occurrences =)

(The Captain James Kirk action figure was a gift whom my younger brother had brought for me during a family outing in Euro. I didn’t followed, because of my work….)


Now this left me to conclude whether should I also collect Star Trek action figures as well. It sounds really thrive, that just to collect the starships. Haha! Maybe can go by stages. Start gathering the classic series first before jumping to the next series. I like the sound of that! Let’s see how it goes =)

Leave a Reply

