Pondering…..

Posted: September 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                          Stardate: 64212.9 (Sept 17, 2o10)

Night shift (Sept 16, 2010): I’m writing this down during that particular shift on draft, before conveying my thoughts here. It was the night like any other night. The last incident seems tough, even though its just a dispute. But no matter what, we will try to resolve it before the unthinkable occurs. Our resolve, is what we had try to do best. Other that that, its secondary and its up to the two parties in how they are going to settle it.

Two hours later: I was seated behind the desk in the office, writing this down on paper just to spare the time. My mind started to drift away and soon found myself looking out through the window at the night sky.

It was raining earlier. Red clouds still floated high and it looks like its gonna rain again at any moment. Beyond that, few stars twinkling, and I wonder what planets they were within the solar system and away from Earth. One of them appeared red. Mars? Staring at them suddenly reminds me of my all-time favourite Star Trek.

Space….The Final Frontier….

If only Starfleet is real. A lot of our fan members always wish for one, and I couldn’t agreed more cause I’m one of them that always dream of it. Dream about traveling among the stars. Explore the galaxy, searching for new life – in an attempt to make first contact. Imagine having a starship that you were tasked to take command. Having this dynamic career that allows you to set your sights upon to be amazed by the sheer beauty and wonders of the galaxy. Countless of stars out there – expanding many more. I firmly believe that somewhere out there, there’s life. I wouldn’t say that we are alone. But even as I speak, only God knows. He’s the creator of life great and small, the universe, and He knows all.

After for quite sometime, my eyes tore to what’s beyond a mile away. Colourful bright lights illuminating at a distance. That night, was the seventh day of the Hari Raya festival, and yet down there was like as though someone had turned back the clock to the first day of the festival. If I had Superman’s ears, I’ll be hearing the excited commotions and shouts from those sellers and buyers. The anticipated crowds – just seems like endless.

I gazed at my watch. 23:35hrs. Yeah, seems like endless – an eternity for this festive period. The activity was just too appealing for some. The night is still young for them. For us, its a matter of protecting life and property. Sooner or later, there will be calls about things getting rob. A brawl. The curiosity, the suspicious, and indeed, we were train to be mentally prepared for that. Its inevitable. Can’t take things for granted, let alone to be compromise.

I lay back against the soft padding of the chair and stared up at the ceiling. My mind clouded with thoughts. Doubts, about n0w and the future; about what’s going to happen next. Running like mad machism. I was been advice, not to think too much on certain stuff. Hard to avoid though, even if I try. Still, had to avoid that. Try not to take it too hard. But still find it too complicated to refrain from all that. Wonder if…….all that makes sense. Questions keep popping out from every cells in my brain, like as though there’s no end to it all. Wonder what makes…..

My handphone rings. My supervisor called. Its time to save the world again…..

Well, guess some things are not meant what they are used to. Guess I just have to wait what feels right for me.

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    No wonder I couldn’t find you on that night. haha!

Leave a Reply

