When She Doesn’t Care…..

Posted: December 17, 2009 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                   Stardate: 63463.2 (Dec 18th, 2009)

Its been a while since I’ve last log in. Well, you know, nowadays work as a law enforcement can be exhausting by every minute, and every minute there seems like rush hour. Hope you don’t mind me saying this, but things are getting more wild lately…..

Anyway, here’s what I’ve got to say. Seems funny though, and seemingly somewhat defiant, when a person snapped repeatedly: “I don’t care!” It was like as though he or she had borrowed a line from a pop song that doesn’t mean much. Nevertheless, they are really tantrum words of annoyance and rather helplessness. Literally to let out steam or vent one’s anger.

I experience it myself recently. I bumped into a woman after turning around a corner, and her make-up powder she was holding dropped to the ground. The mirror part came loose, but didn’t shattered. I was shocked when she barks: “You broke my make-up! I don’t care! I don’t care!”

My goodness! She sounded like as though I had did it on purpose. I volunteered to fix it back for her, as I came to notice that the mirror section can be snapped back into place. However, she scream her head off again. This time, even change her tune. “You destroyed it! I don’t care!”

That’s it! I told myself, and really told her off!

“Ok fine! If that’s what you think I am! No point saying sorry to you!”

I walked off. What a moron! Apart from that, why the hell she apply make-up while on the move!? Doesn’t that sound ridiculous!? Its like as though her beauty have to maintain from time to time every minute and cannot leave without her make-up!

So, what do you do when someone like her scream? Let’s say you knock over her vase by accident. “You broke my vase! I don’t care! I don’t care!”

Well, come to think of it, I supposed, if you are the cause of the commotion, you care enough. But when she doesn’t care, you wonder if you should be bothered at all! Let alone being accused as “destroyer!” That woman really need to look into the dictionary and get the meaning right for the word “destroyed!” (And who the hell asked you to apply make-up while on the move!? Doesn’t that looked stupid!?)

Soon after the nasty incident, I relate this incident to a friend of mine whom I was meeting. He told me, people like her are either disinterested, indifferent or couldn’t care less. On the contrary, she cares enough to be screaming her head off. Despite even, if some of them knew it was an accident.

Other than that, the incident reminds him, that the best historical example will have to be the Roman Emperor named Nero, who fiddled away while Rome burnt. Though I wasn’t quite sure, what’s this incident of mine got to do with Nero……….

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    Me too bro. I accidentially hit one before, and she was carrying a wallet in her hand. It dropped and some notes came out. Despite apologized, she barked at me. So I yelled at her back. Really, some of them can be tooooo sensitive.

Leave a Reply

