Last Time, Next Time….

Posted: November 19, 2009 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                          Stardate: 63384.6 (Nov 19th, 2009)

Do you ever wonder, or even realized that children are apt to say (understandably) last time, when asked about the past. I took noticed of it from my youngest sibling, who is currently in primary three. As such as kids like him used to say: “Last time, my mother took me to school in her car. But now I go on my own by bus.”

Therefore, for some, when they grow older, they may not be able to reject that habit: “Last time, when I was a kid, we used to go to the nearby park to play.”

An undergraduate once pointed out, that many people were quick to point out that all of us were children only once. I really had to scratch my head when hearing that.

This reminds me, of the new Star Trek movie that opens here on May 09. One of the Star Trek fans, or referred as “Trekkies” had commented, when been interviewed to share his side of the story about the new movie: “Oh, this new one is awesome! Director J.J Abrams really created something that what most of us Star Trek fans here wanted to see. The remake one is not like Star Trek movies last time…..” Another case of habits dying hard, I supposed.

As many might voiced out, if there were a last time, is there a next time? Can you doubt it?

Next time when I grow up, I want to become a police officer.”

Leave a Reply

