Selamat Hari Raya 09

Posted: September 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                               Stardate: 63228.9 (Sept 23, 2009)

Its already the fourth day of the Muslim festive month, Selamat Hari Raya and the celebration had started to kicks in pretty quick. No doubt like the same goes to those previous years that had gone by =) Infact, this is my first entry about the festive month, but I gonna make it short. Reason? Cause those cool photos I’ve posted will do the rest of the talking =D

The one month of fasting has ended. The broke of the dawn on last Sunday the 20th, to conduct prayers where we normally visit the Sultan Mosque, the largest mosque in Singapore.

Selamat Hari Raya 09

We soon return home and were greeted with a delicious aroma from the kitchen, where my mother, grandma, with the help of my younger sister were preparing the food. That (common) wonderful smell had me to flew into the kitchen and my mouth starts to water =P And before I could even grab a chicken for my first bite, my mum denied it, and said: “Hei, not yet. The table have to be filled first.”

Selamat Hari Raya 09

And so, being a photographer for that day, check out the hours that were spend throughout the first day of the start of the festive month =)

Selamat Hari Raya 09

Food, cakes and beverages were refilled over and over as more guests arrived. Like as though there were no end to it. Even more came when my family returned back after visiting our relatives.

Still, we had the whole month to go! =)

Leave a Reply

