Its Another Barbecue…..

Posted: July 25, 2009 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                           Stardate: 63565.0 (July 25, 2009)

I was been invited by one of our SPI (Singapore Paranormal Investigators) Agents to attend to her barbecue gathering at this HomeTeamNS Adventure Chalet at Bukit Batok yesterday night (July 24th, 09). Seriously, I never heard there’s one, and by the looks of it, the place reminds me back to the good old kampung days because the chalet here were rugged in design. Each of them were separated several meters away, compare to those where the chalets were built like terrace houses. Apart from that, the surrounding vicinity was spacious, and there’s even the nearby woods where its good for trekking. Well, it does look like one when darkness falls =)

Home Team Chalet

I almost never make it for the gathering, because my side where I worked for the law enforcement were required to standby to perform guard duty for the National Day rehearsal. We were like…oh man! Then at the very last minute, on the same day itself, my team leader announced to the world that we are not required for it. Horrayy!!!! But of course, it ain’t over yet. Cause there’s still a few more rehearsals to go before the big official day arrives, which falls on 9th of August. Looks like we gonna endured more of those if we are to be activate again…

I meet up with few of the members at this Comfort Driving Center located at Ubi before we embarked there by car. We meet up at 224ohrs, since two of the members finished off their work quite late till somewhere 2200hrs. There’s enough hours for me to take a nap at home before I leave.

About half an hour later, we arrived at our destination. Now I let these two pictures do the talking =D

Home Team Chalet

Home Team Chalet

Its soon time for few of us to call it a night. It was somewhere at 0100hrs when we left. The night is still young however, but my battery had gone flat! =D

Leave a Reply

