I Want To Pass Urine

Posted: July 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                           Stardate: 63557.0 (July 22th, 2009)

I pass by a kindergarden school, which was build at a void deck of a flat on my way home from work. Through its open window, I heard a kid says to his teacher: “Teacher, I want to urine.”

Oh, how delightful! Cause he reminds me of the time when I was at his age (I never really talk during those time until I reached primary 2), where it was one of the first things a child learns at school in seeking permission to go for the loo and ease himself or herself.

And the fact that it even triggers me all of a sudden. NO offense in what I’m about to imply, but some would say, can you blame the children when teachers themselves forget that the verb of urine is urinate? Seriously, I’m not that smart when comes to vocabulary, but this is how I came to remember from some scholar that he had highlighted during a topic on errr……….something to do with proper English thingy, or some sort. It surprises me, that his particular speech had came in connection to what I’ve just heard. And years ago, I remember my teacher had asked: “Who wants to urine?”

In addition, I came to read that kids sometimes say pass water. Though I never heard one say before. But I’m pretty sure majority of us had heard kids says, “I want to pass urine.” And there’s even from some parents when talking to babies and young children, may use wee or wee wee. While others prefer the localized shi-shi, which I found it really amusing sometimes =D

It was indeed, an interesting subject worth for, and those kids can remained in the loo a little longer if they want to pass motion.

Comments
  1. HaZ says:

    Yeah, so true! Hahaha! You tell me, now I just remember! =D

  2. joe says:

    Haha! Nice blog. Keep it up. Looks like you guys got something in common eh. hehe..

  3. Ryan says:

    Hmmm….when was the last time I say that?? haha!

Leave a Reply

