Finally Landed!

Posted: March 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

Captain’s log                         Stardate: 62740.2 (Mar 27th, 2009)

Seems like nowadays I’ve been blogging into my log pretty often then before. And I do had good reasons for that. Cause nowadays, I seem to witness the change of aspects and environment surrounding me. Like a deck of cards that was been shuffle over and over. Like a shape and substances forming and molding. All the events that I had poured out, seems eager for me to share with the rest. I was completely drawn out into something significant. Something that I had put my mind into it. But of course, I had to be careful on certain things before I note down. I might gamble my way through as I write all the way across the wall. But I might affect others in certain things and might have not realized it. Responsibility comes from the writer themselves.

Ok, ok, enough already. Don’t wanna hit hard about that. Just to wind up that, the Star Trek starship model, the U.S.S Enterprise NCC-1701 which I had ordered it from eBay a week ago had finally landed at my doorstep! It was an 16-inch electronic starship, that comes with the authentic Star Trek sound effects. As well as light-up engines, bridge and sensor array. Surprisingly, the seller had even installed the batteries into the ship =)

Taken from the package itself =)

Forty years after its debut, the Starship Enterprise has become synonymous with Star Trek. Launched in 2245, the Constitution-class U.S.S Enterprise NCC-1701 is perhaps the most famous starship in Federation history. Under the command of Captains Robert April, Christopher Pike and most notably James T.Kirk, the Enterprise was responsible for making first contact with a variety of intelligent species, making scientific discoveries and even defending the entire Galaxy against hostile forces. Whether traveling through time or engaging Klingon battlecruisers, the crew of the U.S.S Enterprise exceeded expectations and 40 years later, continues to boldly go where no man has gone before!

NCC-1701

And yes, I finally had it hooked up with the U.S.S Enterprise NCC-1701-A. Her refitted counterpart =D In addition, I also had the Enterprise NX-01, the Enterprise-D (this one was given by one of the members from the local Star Trek fansite as his clearance sale) and the Enterprise-E, which was a “damage version.” The Enterprise-E was the current starship to bear the name in the Star Trek universe. I had only two more Enterprises left, which was the “B” and the “C.” These two seems complicated to get, as majority of them were not meant to be shipped to Singapore, as based from their sellers. Other than that, the bidding they get, was quite high, and I might lose out if I was to be the last to bid. If I can get those too, my collection of Enterprises will be complete =D

NCC-1701

Enterprises

Enterprises

And basically, I’m not really rushing for it. Hehe…=)

=/\= Live Long And Prosper =/\=

Comments
  1. Steven says:

    Yo dude, 2 more Enterprises to go. Keep it up the good collection! =D

  2. Cmdr Ryan says:

    WOW! I’m impressed! You sure are an addicted shopper to eBay! keke..

    Now you left with the B and C =)

  3. Franklin says:

    Wow Many starships Nice room Wait till ya see mine

  4. captain24 says:

    Yo Frankin, I wanting to see yours as well. =D

Leave a Reply

